Dear Husband

We’re taking a quick break from our regularly scheduled wedding post for a shout out to my wonderful other half.

Dear Husband,

I had such a magical weekend with you. It was the kind of weekend that you can get lost in. It was hard to crawl out of weekend mode this morning and go back to the real world. It didn’t seem like this was going to turn out to be such a great weekend though!  First, I was sick with an incredibly sore throat and sinus infection. You were there to take care of me. You let me pout and still kiss you even though you didn’t want to get sick. Then you took me out to dinner since you knew I wouldn’t want to cook and even ordered me a hot tea (with whiskey 🙂 ). You didn’t even make fun of me when my stomach freaked out after I took my antibiotics. How sweet!

On Saturday, you started to build me a vegetable garden. We worked (with help from Suzzette and Joe) for two straight days in the sun! After lots of sunscreen, beer, sweat, trips to Home Depot, and chasing Hunter with the hose — we finally got our garden finished! You were so determined to get it completed; you would have worked all night on Saturday if I had let you. But instead, you decided to build a fire pit in our backyard! We sat outside for hours with Suzzette and Joe, just staring into the fire. It was the perfect ending to an exhausting day. I know that fire pit is going to get a lot of use!

By the time I dragged by butt out of bed on Sunday, you were already outside finishing the garden. It was another beautiful day and the rest of us dragged our sun burnt backs back outside to help you. When you were done getting the garden prepped, you were able to sit and watch us ladies plant. It was so nice just having you around. I know it was such a small thing, but I was so happy that you decided to stay outside with us even though you had been working all day and you were covered in sweat and mud.

As if we weren’t tired enough, we had tickets to see Sugarland last night. We met up with Rachel and Brian for a fun double date! We danced and sang the night away. It was so wonderful to be in each others arms throughout the concert. We laughed and joked our whole way home! Boy, oh boy, we were tired this morning when we got up for work. You know, I wouldn’t have traded it for the world though!

I know you’ve been having a hard time at work lately and I hope I’ve been able to take your mind off of that stress. Of course, we’re both going to go through ups and downs. It’s comforting to know that we’ll always have one another to celebrate each other’s accomplishments and to keep encouraging after a disappointment. You really are my best friend and I love spending each and every day with you! Thank you for being so loving and for such an amazing weekend. I can’t wait for a long weekend away with you and our friends this coming weekend!!

I love you!!

LOVE,

ME

On our Honeymoon!

Before we get back to our next wedding post, do you want to see when Hunter tried to eat a frog?

Froggie Frog

Now back to our wedding posts!

Editted to Add:

Pssst! Wanna see how the garden turned out? Check out these posts for more: this post, this post, this post, and this one too.

9 thoughts on “Dear Husband

  1. Pingback: Outdoor World | Life With a Crazy Pup

  2. Pingback: Cause if you like it then you shoulda put a fence ‘round it. | Life With a Crazy Pup

  3. Pingback: Our Garden! | Life With a Crazy Pup

  4. Pingback: Ups and Downs of Homeownership | Life With a Crazy Pup

  5. Pingback: Garden Planning: Prep Work | Life With a Crazy Pup

Leave a comment