Getting into the December Mood

You guys are the best. Literally, the absolute best. I’ve had so many family members, friends, and complete strangers reach out to me and offer words of comfort and support. Some of the emails and messages that I’ve received over the last couple of weeks have brought tears to my eyes. And not sad tears either! I’ve been completely blown away! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Complete strangers reached out to me just to let me know that they were thinking of me and I wasn’t alone. I’ve said this before, but you guys really do hold a special place in my heart.

Today I don’t wanna chat about my feelings or any of that stuff. I just wanna share some pictures, because… well, why not?

I recently joined the Mac family and have been spending lots of time editing my pictures using new, fancy, and super fast software. I’m in love! What used to take me twenty minutes, now takes me less than two. It’s absolutely wonderful. I still need to learn the ins and outs of my new toy, so if you have any Mac tips for a previous Windows user — feel free to pass them along!

Anyway, let’s get to the photos.

DSC_0444_3 DSC_0502_3
DSC_0490_3
DSC_0527_3

DSC_0512_3

DSC_0534_3

DSC_0478_2

 

DSC_0546_3

DSC_0547_3

We’ve also been lucky enough to have one of our best friends, Joe, come down from New York to stay with us for a bit over the last month. Let’s just say that Alex has been in absolute heaven. They’re inseparable. It’s been fun to watch them. And kinda cute.

DSC_0570

DSC_0559

 

 

DSC_0549

 

Those two even worked on our Christmas lights together!

DSC_0597

 

And now the outside of our house looks like this!

DSC_0620

 

While the guys were outside hangin’ the lights, I rid the house of all our autumn decorations, cleaned, and started decorating for Christmas!

This is embarrassing, but guess how man strands of autumn garland we have…

DSC_0563

 

Answer: 26. That’s not too many, right? I might have a problem.

DSC_0565

 

Bye, bye autumn. See ya again next year.

This guy helped me out. As you can tell. He was so enthusiast!

DSC_0571

I’ve also been playing around with the manual focus on my camera.

OhChristmasTree

 

Here’s a better picture of our tree

DSC_0634

 

Alright… I think you’re pretty much caught up. Here’s a couple pictures of the puppies. Just in case you forgot that we have doggies. 🙂

DSC_0638

 

DSC_0636

 

Have a wonderful Sunday!

P.S — is anyone still reading? If so, we’ve got some fun news to share. We recently received an exciting email from HGTV asking if we wanted our bathroom remodel to be on TV! Yay! I’m in the process of getting everything ready for submittal, but as soon as I know more information I’ll be sure to let you know!

 

6 thoughts on “Getting into the December Mood

  1. Glad you are doing okay. What sort of Mac tips do you need? One thing that I feel like most windows users don’t know is that you can “right” click on a mac, only since there is just one button, you have to hold down control as you click. If you need other tips, feel free to ask, I’ve been using a Mac for a long time.

    I have a golden too. They are the best.

  2. I have had a Mac for about 8 years, but never used iPhoto for editing, and now am trying to really learn it because I got a new laptop from mah man! Is that what you’re using?? I’m not ready to shell out any money for editing software and want to keep it all as central and easy as possible. You’re pics are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

