I Said Good Day SIR!

This girl has been seriously busy today.

013

That’s me, in case you didn’t realize Smile.  I’m not sure, maybe you’re new in town. Maybe you have amnesia. Or maybe you just stumbled upon my blog my Googling “fast hunter running.” Yes my friend, you came to the right place. Although your intentions were probably to find a picture of an actual hunter running – maybe after an animal? Why? I’m not sure. But you found a doggy named Hunter running instead.

ANYWAY – I’ve been busy.

This morning both mutts got a bath (shampoo and conditioner!) followed by a date with the Furminator (aka the best de-shedding tool ever made). Sidenote: I refuse to link any products to outside websites.. seeing as that’s how my blog was previously suspended. LAME.

Now they’re nice and clean. And soft. And pretty. No big deal.

010

I tried to take a crap ton of pictures of the two of them, but they refused to stop playing for even one moment.

006

Dang dogs.

Then I cleaned some of our crystal.

015

You really have no idea how dirty crystal is until you wash it. Now it’s nice and shiny again. Score.

Next up — I cut up at least two dozen jalapenos. One of Alex’s basic necessities in life is SALSA. You better believe that we go through a heck of a lot of salsa in our household. Yesterday I found jalapenos in bulk for less than $4. Of course I had to buy them! I sliced them in half and froze ‘em!

016

018

019

Now they rest with some of our frozen goodies. Just in this one section of our freezer you can see:

  • Bubba Burgers (you never know when you are going to have company!)
  • Ground Beef
  • Whole Grain Bread
  • Potato Rolls
  • Tortillas
  • English Muffins
  • A grocery bag full of Halloween candy Smile
  • Pie Crusts
  • Crescent Rolls
  • Sausage and Bacon!
  • Lunch Meat
  • Pork Roast
  • Chicken Tetrazzini
  • Beef Stock
  • Chicken Noodle Soup
  • Tons of veggies
  • Spanakopita

After my choppin’ I headed to the salon with my mom. We both got a much needed hair cut!

021

Tomorrow – the doggies and I have laundry, dusting, sweeping, and some basic tidying. I’m so domestic, it’s sickening. (Riiiight Smile) I’m also thinking about making some cookies, granola, and/or other sugary treats.

See ya later!

5 thoughts on “I Said Good Day SIR!

  1. Pingback: Little Men | Life With a Crazy Pup

Leave a Reply

