Heck Yes.

Dear Lifedy Life,

DSC_0185

Sometimes you absolutely rock. And while you may seem less than ideal at other moments, the struggle is more than worth it. The bad days, the hard times, and the disappointments continue to shape and mold you into the person that you are to become.

Today I’m having the kind of day where I’m dancing around the hallway (in socks) singing “Tell Him.” My new found energy may be from taking advantage of the free Café Mochas at work (yessss) or it could have just been a good day. You remember the song though, I know you do!

 

As I mentioned yesterday, I started my new job today. I was at my previous job for a little over a year and a half and found myself in a rut so, so many times. While it was an entry level job, it gave me the experience that I needed  to get to a better place. I’ll certainly never regret working there – but I’m glad to move on.

Today I felt slightly over my head, which I realize is very common with a new job! I’m sure with time all of the new procedures will seem second nature to me.

Even though my commute is longer, there wasn’t much traffic (bonus). I really liked my manager and my new team seems great. Honestly, I can’t think of anything bad to say. I also checked out some books on CD from the library to listen to on my drive. Alex says that only I would do something like that and he cannot believe he married such a nerd (isn’t he sweet!! Winking smile)

All in all, I’m looking forward to feeling challenged every day. I’m pumped to expand my profession skills and learn lots of new info Smile Does that make me weird?

The only way that this day could be better is if this man was here to celebrate with me.

DSC_0977

Most of the time I feel like my accomplishments are somehow tied to other people. For the first time, I am completely proud of no one but myself. I took a chance, I made a leap, I decided to look for a new job. I had a great interview and got the job. All by my little self.

Sometimes when life seems shitty you just need to muddle through and with time your circumstances will improve. Other times though, you need to realize that there are better things out there. That things may not get better with time and that your time would be more valued elsewhere. All that you need to do is to take that chance.

So take it.

DSC_0686

2 thoughts on “Heck Yes.

Leave a Reply

