Everything

Let’s get some music going tonight, shall we?

This was our first dance song at our wedding. Every time that I listen to it, my mind flies back to being whirled and dipped on the dance floor as my new husband sang to me in front of everyone that we knew.

Magical.

Now, this song… This song is kind of hot. I’m still having a hard time putting my finger on it though.

I don’t know. Something about Blake Shelton’s slightly raspy voice, just does it for me. Maybe it just makes me imagine getting swept off my feet and carried upstairs to the…. yeah. Nevermind.

ANYWHO!

This weekend I got a ton of stuff done around the house. I went to bed feeling completely satisfied with the weekend but for some reason, I just couldn’t sleep last night. Now let me tell you, I am a good sleeper. I feel blessed that I don’t normally have to lay in bed for awhile before I doze off to dreamland. I don’t get up a million times to go to the bathroom and I don’t toss and turn all night. This is definitely something that I am definitely thankful for!

Last night, however, was a completely different story. It was dreadful. Tossing and turning – the works! All I can hope is that tonight is a different story! Considering that I’m watching last night’s Dexter, it might not be Smile

As I mentioned, I got a boat load of stuff done this weekend. On Saturday morning I went for a five mile run around the neighborhood. Hunter ran alongside me for the first three miles. I quickly dropped him off at the house, guzzled some water and continued along my path for the last two miles. Surprisingly, after I completely the first couple miles it really wasn’t so bad. I didn’t feel like I was going to die and I wasn’t completely out of breath. I wasn’t even sore the next day! My legs felt a little tired after I finished, but overall – it was a great run!

Tonight I set off for three miles. It felt much easier than it has in the past and I ran faster than previous times. Overall, I’m feeling stronger and that makes me happy! It still doesn’t compare to the husband’s 6:30 pace that he maintains for three miles, but hey – I’m workin’ it!

This past week I have ran 14 miles. Go me. Yeah, I’m going to go ahead and toot my own horn.

009

Well, it’s time for me to attend to these little guys. Bailey is trying to get a stink bug and Hunter is busy watching him.Weirdos.

Any thoughts on this seasons Dexter???

GOODNIGHT!!

004

One thought on “Everything

Leave a Reply

