Never thought I’d…

Fall in love with a dishwasher!!

 

We’ll start at the beginning though — This weekend we…

Drank some espresso

DSC_0294

Prepared a lot of food (homemade salsa recipe to follow)

DSC_0769

Perfected our team work skills after installing a dishwasher for 10 hours

dishwasher

Fell in love with our new appliance

DSC_0793

Were grossed out by what we used to think were clean dishes

(old and then new)

DSC_0804

(old)

DSC_0808

(new)

DSC_0809

We celebrated Hunter’s second birthday!

(looks like people food…)

DSC_0785

(but really it’s doggie birthday cake!)

DSC_0787

We also had a BBQ with some of our closest friends! For some reason it went un-photographed.

Now I’m back to Mopey Monday with a serious tummy ache. Wah, wah.

4 thoughts on “Never thought I’d…

  1. Dishwashers are awesome. I never had one growing up but when we bought our house and it had one–awesome. Bonus? My husband does the dishes! I just dirty them up. Double score! And I had a case of Mopey Monday too. I think I had too much fun over the weekend too.

  2. Pingback: Home-Iversary | Life With a Crazy Pup

Leave a Reply

