Your Q/As Answered!

Question and Answers

I asked you all a month ago to ask me random anonymous questions. Here are some of the questions that accumulated over the last four weeks. I’ll be doing more rounds of question and answers as more questions filter in.

Here is where you can submit your questions.

Which is better, a double or a triple rainbow?

 As far as rainbows go, I’m starting to think – the more, the merrier. A double rainbow is pretty extreme by itself, but can you imagine the intensity of a triple rainbow? (yes, I just used the word extreme and the word intensity in the same sentence) I think that if I saw a triple rainbow, it would definitely be something to sing about. Good question.

click on the image for source info

How did you know Alex was the one?

Man, how did you know that talking about Alex was my favorite thing? I could have told you that Alex and I were going to get married just weeks after we met. We met on a Friday night, had our first real date on Sunday afternoon, and spent every day together for three months. The first time we didn’t see each other for an entire day is when Alex had to go out of town on a work trip.

After we met it was as if I found my best friend. It seemed like we had known each other for years. Of course no relationship is perfect and requires constant work; but I’ve never had a single doubt in my mind that getting married to Alex wasn’t a good idea. I cannot imagine my life without him and have a hard time even remembering my life before we met.

Yes, everyone has flaws and things to improve on, but Alex has every quality I look for in someone I want to share my life with. He’s caring, loving, patient, hilarious, fun… I could go on and on. I’ll spare you the details though.

(see... we all have flaws -- we aren't all Steelers fans!)

Which came first, the chicken, the egg, or the shell?

Um? The egg? I assume the chicken came from a similar animal? Maybe some cross-breading going on there before the chicken actually became the chicken? So the chicken came from an egg that came from another animal. That’s all I got.

 

I’m Ron Burgandy?

No, you’re not Joe. I am.

What’s your typical work out schedule?

I typically work out every day during the work week on my lunch break. Some random days we have to work over time during lunch and I’m unable to get to the gym. I try to alternate cardio and strength training days. On my cardio days, I’m usually on the treadmill. I also alternate longer distance runs (at least 3 miles) with interval runs or hills. On strength training days I usually alternate arms/shoulders/chest with legs. Each day I try to do a quick ab workout for 5 minutes.

I usually do not work out on weekends. Not that I don’t want to, but I don’t like going into a weekend thinking I have to work out. Usually we get super busy and I’m unable to make it to the gym. Then I spent time feeling guilty, so I just try to avoid that altogether.

What’s your relationship with your mom like?

My mom and I are very close. We usually see each other at least once a week and talk on the phone pretty much every day. I’ve never felt like I had to hide any details about my life to my mom, which I suppose is why we’re so close. She was a fantastic role model growing up and I hope to be half the mom she was to me to my own (future) children.

Mother/Daughter pic 🙂

Will you marry me?

Considering I was sitting right next to Alex when he typed this in, yes, Alex, I will marry you. Dork.

Ring 🙂

How do you deal with body image issues?

Well now we’re getting personal, aren’t we? I guess that’s what you get when you ask people to ask you anonymous questions.

Every one is affected by body image issues. It would be absolutely false if I told you I was completely happy with my image every day. Most days I feel confident and am happy with myself and other days it seems easier to find things I want to change rather than things I like about myself. Something that helps me when I’m having one of those days is the knowledge that the things I’d like to change are not going to change overnight. They take work, and the more I work – the closer I will be to my goals.

I also try to think of my goals in terms of health rather than appearance. I don’t want to lose a certain number of pounds or fit in a smaller jean size, I simply want to be healthier (which in turn has benefits for your looks as well).

Like I mentioned earlier, no one is perfect. Don’t focus on the bad things, focus on things your body and mind can do for you. Yeah okay, I could have stronger, leaner legs — but my legs are also the things that allow me to run. They carry me to work every day. They allow me to go places and do things that I want to do.

Think of the good things!

What has been the most stressful part of planning a wedding?

Number 1. Money.

Number 2. Coming to the realization that not everyone is going to be happy and being okay with that.

Ask away for round two!!!

4 thoughts on “Your Q/As Answered!

  1. I love your comment about “we all have flaws”… totally cute, especially b/c i understand… my husband and I are anti-each other’s baseball team fans, and it makes for fun Octobers. I think its cute you both have those tumblers, hubby and I have them too, they are great!

Leave a Reply

