Breakfast Bowls

I came across this idea when I was filling through The Pioneer Woman’s cookbook. This book I’ve been eying for a few months now and finally decided to buy it for myself. I’m fairly certain that I made 6 people angry, considering I bought myself a gift 2 weeks before Christmas — after I already told people I wanted it.

Thankfully no one had purchased the book yet, so no returns were required.

Anyway, this recipe is perfect for a group of people. Every one can pick and choose his/her ingredients. First you need to make sure you have some ovenproof bowls. We picked up some small Corningware bowls for ten dollars a few months back and they worked perfectly.

Then go ahead and prep a bunch of ingredients that people normally get in an omelet. Today we made things we had in our fridge/freezer. We cooked come onions, green peppers, bacon, sausage, and potatoes. Make sure you also have cheese — cheese is key.

Wisk some eggs, so they’re nice and fluffly.

Set the bowls out and let each person fill his/her bowl with the ingredients they want. Place all the bowls on a baking sheet. Fill the bowls the rest of the way full with the mixed eggs.

Bake the bowls at 325 degrees for 15-20 minutes (or until they’re firm).

Options

Some other ideas for ingredients include:

  • Broccoli and cheese
  • Spinach
  • Tomatoes
  • Basil
  • Salsa
  • Ham
  • Steak
  • Feta cheese

The options are endless… Use your imagination.

Mixings

Cooked

And eaten!!

Hope you all had a great Christmas! My recap should be up soon 🙂

2 thoughts on “Breakfast Bowls

  1. Pingback: Christmas Recap « Life With a Crazy Pup

Leave a Reply

