Hello Hello Hello

It’s been awhile hasn’t it? I really haven’t been a good blogger over the last month or two, but hey — a girl’s got things she’s gotta do!

Unfortunately that minor thing called life gets in the way of my precious blogging time. Let’s get to the news!

The Man and the Home

After much stress and frustration, Alex finally caught a flight home last week. He returned safe and sound Thursday afternoon! As always, it’s amazing to have him home. We’ve been running around like maniacs since he got home! Friday I was able to take a half day at work. I left at 12:30 and drove over to the house we’ve been interested in purchasing. Once there, I met up with Alex, his parents, and our realtor.

Last weekend my mom and I visited this home. There was an open house and I absolutely fell in love. Alex was the one who found the listing online and knew that it fit our wants and needs. Thankfully Alex liked it as much as I did!

We put an offer on the house Friday afternoon! After keeping our fingers crossed all weekend, we finally made a deal yesterday!! We still have a lot of work to do before everything is finalized. Our tentative settlement date is January 28th! So hopefully if everything goes according to plan, we’ll be setting up our new home in the beginning of February!

Big Plans

Now that we have our future home picked out — it’s time to start planning it! We’ve been picking out furniture, decorations, new cabinets, tools (in Alex’s case), paint colors, and sooo much more! We know that most of these projects will be long term and nothing that we do right away, but it’s definitely been fun dreaming!

Now that you know our very exciting big, big news… here’s what else we’ve been up to:

  • Studying for my second exam at work
  • Picking up a lawn mower that my mom has generously gave us for our new house
  • Planning our new house
  • Planning our new house
  • Planning our new house
  • Shopping/beering with neighbors
  • Getting pumped up for Thanksgiving

Some one wants to say hi….

Silly pup

What are some exciting things happening in your life right now??

3 thoughts on “Hello Hello Hello

  1. I have a lot more time on my hands at the moment, so if you need help with anything, let me know! Being an art teacher, I’m pretty good at painting walls…. just sayin…

  2. I have a few things I am getting rid of because we are remodeling for the new baby, i have a spare bed fram with a headboard and a box spring and mattress. Let me know if you need that, in case you have a spare bedroom your not going to be putting a baby in anytime soon!

Leave a Reply

