What a Fantastic Night!

Good morning! As promised I have about 300 pictures from the ceremony and reception last night. We had an absolute ball! Let’s do a quick recap and then I’ll post the pictures gallery-style since there will be a ton of them! Just click which picture you want to view and you’ll be able to see it full size.

Ceremony

The ceremony took place in the same church that the bride’s family grew up attending all through Catholic school. I’ve been to the school numerous times through my life for different events and school plays, so it only seems fitting that Megan’s wedding was held there as well. I snapped lots of pictures of the father of the bride walking Megan down the aisle, the ceremony itself, the kiss (of course!), walk back down the aisle, and the bubbles! The pictures I posted are only a few out of the 23094756 I took. If you want to see more, just let me know and I’ll send them to you!

Reception

Now this is where the party is at! The reception took place at The Sheraton in Annapolis. It’s a beautiful hotel with a large banquet hall (big enough for our family!). We enjoyed a cocktail hour with appetizers  before the bride and groom showed up. This was the perfect opportunity to grab some pictures of the guests!

Once the cocktail hour was over, we were seated and ready for dinner! We enjoyed a fresh summer salad, yummy chicken, mashed potatoes, and green beans. After dinner we were out of our seats and up on our feet! We were tearing up the dance floor! Dancing ensued for basically the remainder of the night. It was a long reception (which was awesome!) and we had until midnight to enjoy the evening. Of course there was the traditional event like garter and bouquet toss, as well as cutting of the cake.

I kept hearing over the course of the night random one lines like:

  • “I’m having more fun than should be humanly possible.”
  • “Let’s do this every weekend!”
  • “Why do we have to wait until May for your wedding? Let’s do it soon!”
  • “I’m having more fun here than I do with my own friends.”

Obviously it was enormously successful and everyone had a blast! Congratulations again to newly weds! Thank you so much for allowing us to share in your special day. I wish you both the best of luck and happiness! Have a fantastic time on your honeymoon!!

Okay — let’s cut to the chase and get to the photos!

Today I’ll be spending the day in DC with my future mother and sister-in-law (and nephews!). I’m not sure what our plans are — but I’m sure shopping is involved!

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

5 thoughts on “What a Fantastic Night!

  1. Pingback: Where we’ve been & where we’re going « Life With a Crazy Pup

  2. Pingback: Top 10 Reasons to Kick it at MY Wedding « Life With a Crazy Pup

Leave a Reply

