Where does all the time go?

Doesn’t it seem like every time you open your eyes another day, another week, another year passes by?

Wasn’t it just yesterday that Alex was here and we were laying together on the couch? Didn’t we get engaged just the other day? It couldn’t have been more than a week ago when we first met and my life was changed?

I can’t believe Hunter is so big now! I can’t believe I’ve already graduated college and have been working for almost 5 months now.

Doesn’t it seem like just yesterday I was in high school daydreaming about my future? Now, bang! it’s here.

One moment I’m desperately trying to replace lost time, while another second I’m trying to rush through the next four months to get to December as quickly as possible. To be perfectly honest, wishing my life away scares the living nuts out of me. I know one day I’m going to wake up and suddenly my kids will be grown and I’ll come back to the thought, “where did all the time go?”

After much psychoanalysis on myself, the way I figure my bizarre thought pattern is that I’m just flat-out bummed about the now. I need to become content with this part of my life and simply look forward to December rather than need for it come now. I just don’t know how yet.

For some reason thoughts like these always make me think of this song…

I’ve got a ton of recipes to post! I’m still feeling under the weather though so I’ll be in bed dreaming of mystical places, weddings, and doggies.

Sleep tight!

2 thoughts on “Where does all the time go?

Leave a Reply

