Happy and Sad News

Hello dear bloggies.

I  have much to tell you, so let’s get to it!

Friday

Yesterday after I got home from work I quickly packed myself and Hunterbud up and headed to my mom’s house. We had a lot of fun hanging through the evening and finished the night off with watching Fried Green Tomatoes. It was one of those movies that after I watched it I couldn’t believe it had taken me so long to actually see it. It was definitely a cute movie and I’m sure I’ll be watching it again!

We didn’t stay up too late though!

Saturday

We were up and moving early this morning! When I woke up though, I instantly realized I’m coming down with a cold 😦 My mom has been suffering a head/chest cold for over a week now, so I wasn’t too surprised when I learned I’m now coming down with it. Even though I was slow this morning, we were out of the house by 6:45. We met up with Becky and her dog, Holly at a local state park.

Five miles and 2 hours later we were back at our cars ready to go home. It was a great hike! Although today’s temperatures soared at over 105, at 7 am it was only around 85 (only). I didn’t take too many pictures, but here’s a couple —

My favorite thing!

Hey Mr. Snake

What were you doing at 7 am?

After we got home from the walk, we had a nice stretch. Then my phone started ringing! And being the obsessed girl that I am, I ran over to it to find a number I didn’t recognize calling me… Could it be Alex????

(is the suspense killing you?)

Yes it was!

We got to talk for just about 10 minutes! It was so nice to hear from him and finally hear him smiling again 🙂 I’m glad he got there safely and is starting to get adjusted to life there. Without a doubt it was the highlight of my day!! I’m anxiously waiting my next phone call.

One of my favorite older pictures of us 🙂

The rest of our day was a little less exciting than the first half. We took a trip to the grocery store to make a few dishes that will  last my mom through the week. We’ve been making Shrimp Creole the majority of the day. After we test it out, I’m sure it will go on my list of “To Post Recipes.”

Lots o' veggies

As Bob Marley would say -- Stir it up!

Sleepy Pup 1

Sleepy Pup 2

Sad News

With all of life’s excitement, it’s always very sobering to be brought back to reality in a moment’s notice. Throughout my life, my family has had many, many animals. When I was about 4 we moved into the house that I spent the majority of my life in. We quickly got out first cat, Max. Max has been with us since then and over his life has seen many other animals come and go. Over the last few years Max’s health has been on the decline. He’s been getting really skinny and over the last few days has stopped eating all together.

Max has withdrawn from our contact and is now laying in our basement shower. Our family is very saddened knowing that Max’s time has almost come. We’ve all said our goodbyes.

We know Max had a very full, and happy 18 years with us.

We love you Max!

5 thoughts on “Happy and Sad News

Leave a Reply

