And the Date is….

I’ll get to formally announcing the date in a bit 🙂

HAPPY FRIDAY!

Not only is it Friday– but it’s the Friday to a nice long holiday weekend! We’re also still lucky enough to be having beautiful weather here in Maryland. Hopefully West Virginia will be as nice as it is here. Sunday it’s supposed to get blazing hot again – so I’m definitely trying to take advantage of the weather while it’s still enjoyable.

Today after work the man and I will be driving (aka sitting in traffic to go) to WV. We figured it’s nice to have a whole day on Saturday and not have to worry about getting up early and driving there. We went through this whole process last time we went there (read up on it here). Everyone else will be coming on Saturday so we’ll have a nice night to ourselves before it becomes a full house.

Work Update

Work’s been going good. There’s a new hire class that just came in behind mine and I’ve been lucky enough to help out the newbies through their training. They only have about a week left of training before they’re up on the floor with us! Time flies, doesn’t it? It feels like I was just in the same place that they are now.

I just got registered to take a couple tests to get licensed. My window opened yesterday and I have four months to study before I have to take it. Hopefully while Alex is gone I can knock them both out of the way! Another positive to taking the tests is that I’ll be keeping myself busy while he’s gone.

Me in a couple months

Of Possible Interest

Fitness

An important thing about working out is also taking a rest when your body tells you to. This morning I was stiff, tired, and sore as I rolled out of bed. I took it easy at the gym today. I listened to my body and didn’t push myself too hard. The last thing I want is to get burnt out and lose my motivation. I started with light cardio (10 min bike, 1 mile run, 10 min incline walking) and finished out the work out with a long stretch and ab work.

Now to the big news

Drum roll please

Our wedding date is….

….

….

Saturday, May 7th, 2011.

Have an awesome weekend! Look for WV photos soon 🙂

2 thoughts on “And the Date is….

Leave a Reply

