Early Morning Monday

Last night I packed everything I needed for work to prepare for my early, early alarm this morning. Today was my first day going to the gym at work with enough time to shower and have breakfast at work — before work. The morning went by incredibly smoothly, especially considering I was coffee deprived and it was still pitch black out. All I had to do when I climbed out of bed at 5:10 was put on my work out clothes, grab my lunch from the fridge, and cart my belongings out to the car.

Don’t think I’m super woman though. It wasn’t really a piece of cake. I had to keep my eyes open with surgical clamps as I made my way to the gym. Once I got there however, I was invigorated and really excited to get my day started with some sweat. I started with 30 minutes on the crosstrainer, followed my arms and abs. In total I was there for an hour and 20 minutes before I hit the showers and got ready for the day.

Unfortunately the remainder for the day hasn’t been nearly as exciting (although I did get to enjoy a yummy strawberry confetti cupcake thanks to Jen). Training has been slow, with lots of long breaks in between the activities. I’ve started counting down until the clocks hits 5 pm. On a side note: one thing that’s great about working is that I’ve learned how to really appreciate and take advantage of the time I have at home. Tonight I may be meeting up with my mom and Jodi (one of my mom’s oldest friends from junior high). Jodi’s been visiting from Florida and sadly is going home in the morning 😦

Hopefully I get some good pictures for you and can share them later tonight!

Leave a Reply

