Blueberry French Toast Bake

Ingredients:

  • 1 loaf Texas Toast Or Thick Cut Bread- Cubed (I used a fresh wheat bread – cut thick)
  • 12 ounces, weight Cream Cheese, Cubed (I used light with 1/2 fat)
  • 1 cup Blueberries, Fresh (I used over 1 cup of frozen)
  • 8 whole Eggs
  • 2 cups Milk (1%)
  • ½ cups Maple Syrup
  • Cinnamon, To Taste (I used almost 1 tsp)
  • Nutmeg, To Taste (I used 1/2 tsp)
  • ½ cups Pecans, Chopped (optional)

Directions:

  1. Place the bread cubes in a greased 13×9-inch baking dish; add blueberries and cream cheese evenly throughout the bread cubes.
  2. Beat eggs, milk, cinnamon, nutmeg and syrup with a wire whisk until well blended. Pour over the ingredients in the baking dish; cover. Refrigerate overnight.
  3. Preheat oven to 375°F.
  4. Bake, uncovered, for 35 minutes. Add the pecans if desired, then bake for an additional 10 minutes or until the center is set. Serve with additional syrup, if desired.
  5. If you are making this recipe for dessert, forego the maple syrup and serve with whipped cream.

Found on Tasty Kitchen

4 thoughts on “Blueberry French Toast Bake

  1. Stumbling along wordpress I found your blog, under the wedding planning tag I think? Anywho, we’re both terp alum, therefore you are cool in my book but I just wanted to tell you the pictures of your dishes look absolutely delish! I look forward to more 🙂

  2. Pingback: Wedding-Schwedding « Life With a Crazy Pup

Leave a Reply

