What’s With The Mood?

A song to enjoy as you peruse:

Pick Yourself Up

Hello bloggies. I hope you all have had a wonderful weekend. It’s been chilly, cold, and grey here. I hope your weather was nicer than ours! Warm, sunny weather will be returning on Wednesday and I’m reeeally looking forward to that.

Friday night I had a nice and relaxing evening at home. After my work out on Saturday, I packed a bag and some doggie grub and headed to my momma’s. We spent the day picking out recipes, going to the grocery store, and making lots and lots of food. Doesn’t this seem to happen a lot? Saturday’s feast consisted of almond parsley rockfish, shrimp, sugar snap peas, potatoes, and apple pie. Here’s a few pictures.. (recipes will be posted later (with more pictures))

Apples, Apples, Apples

Mmmm Pie

Fishy

The food was great! However, our Rockfish really wasn’t anything special. By no means was it bad, it just wasn’t anything I will want to make a second time – I’m sure there are much better recipes out there. Therefore, I will not be posting this recipe.

Today my mom and I spent the day outlet shopping. The atmosphere is very professional at my new job and I really needed to stock up on my business clothes. We got incredible deals and I’m getting really excited to wear all my new clothes (and to start working and to get a pay check and to have benefits yadda yadda).

On to a new topic: Have you ever had one of those weeks when you cannot shake a bad mood? I’m assuming I’m not the only person this has happened to, or I’m a little more looney than I originally thought. For some reason I have just been very cranky lately. I’ve been quick to judge and difficult to deal with. Of course I’m not the only person this has been affecting. I’ve been unintentionally taking my self-frustration out on other people, which in turn just makes me angrier with myself and more crabby.

The reason why I bring this up is to show my appreciation to those closest to me. No matter my mood, color of my shirt, or the new welt on my cheek, my family and closest friends will be there for me. I recognize that I have irritated, angered, and/or annoyed these people and they have time and time forgiven me. Isn’t that what love is though? I feel blessed to have such wonderful and forgiving loved ones. Just thinking about this lifts my mood. My next mission is to conquer sour moods before they begin to affect others. Wish me luck!

I hope you have a relaxing, warm and cozy Sunday evening. Here’s a picture to leave you with:

Sleeeepy

One thought on “What’s With The Mood?

Leave a Reply

