Good day Tuesday

Yesterday I had the most views in one day since I’ve started Life With a Crazy Pup. A big thanks to everyone who has been following my day to day ramblings. Hopefully you’ve found something you’ve liked and will continue to stop by. If, at any time, you have any suggestions please feel free to let me know. Finding the right direction for my blog has been challenging and I hope to continually work on molding it into my ideal site.

Let’s start the day off with a couple pictures

I Spy (with my little eye) --- DOG

A breakfast of yogurt and fruit...

All mixed up!

 The last few days I’ve been slightly lazy. I think it’s been a post-birthday sluggishness. This morning I got up and took the pooch for a run. We ran about 2 miles with a nice 15 minutes cool down. Later I finished my work out with 10 minutes of incline walking along with shoulders, back, and leg exercises. I had considerably less energy than I normally had this morning and I’m guessing it’s a combination of my last couple days of laziness and my lack of food before I ran.

 Let’s chance topics — let’s talk about music. I have a deep fear of silence. Well, I’m sure if that’s 100% accurate or I just have a fierce obsession with music (yes, I just used the word fierce). Here’s a question for you: Do you feel that you’re music tastes change with the seasons? Mine definitely do. As the year draws to a close and the scenery is dreary — I find myself listening to slow, peaceful, and sometime sad music. Here are two examples of good winter songs: Here and Here. On the other hand, on the first slightly warm day of spring my music palate changes completely. I immediately fill my car and the apartment with upbeat music. Sometimes it’s country and sometimes it’s alternative rock (think OAR, Dispatch, State Radio) Listen to this and this.

Before I’ve got to run here are my (partial) weekly updates:

Book I’m reading: In the Woods by Tana French

Quote of the week: “Nobody trips over mountains.  It is the small pebble that causes you to stumble.  Pass all the pebbles in your path and you will find you have crossed the mountain.”  Author Unknown

Blog I’m enjoying: Peanut Butter Fingers

Things I’m looking forward to: Starting work, buying work clothes, Alex coming home, and warm weather!

Food I’m loving: Chobani Greek Yogurt <– Try it in your smoothies!

One thought on “Good day Tuesday

  1. Pingback: Where we’ve been & where we’re going « Life With a Crazy Pup

Leave a Reply

