Peanut Butter and Cheese

Why hello. I hope you guys have had a great week so far. I can’t decide if I’m happy it’s already Wednesday or frustrated that it’s only Wednesday.

Anywho – Alex left this morning in the middle of the night for his next work trip. This time he’ll be gone for two weeks, home for 3 days, and then back out for two more weeks. Luckily though, the end is in sight.  After March he’ll be home a lot more (hopefully). Alex was able to spend some quality time playing with the HunterBud while he was home. He also got home in perfect time to help me with my back issues.

My favorite boys

So what have I been up to the last couple days?? Well, I’ve spend a considerable amount of time babysitting this week (yay $$). I’ve gone in for two interviews for a temporary job that I would have until I find my actual career-job. The company seems like a great place to work and they want to hire me, but I’m thinking I’m going to decline. I know it sounds silly. Here are my reasons:

  • The pay is not good
  • I would have to work every Saturday and every other Sunday
  • Half of my weekday shifts are late at night

With Alex being away a lot, when he is home I would like to be able to spend time with him. I know that’s selfish. I realize that I have been obsessively hunting for a job for months now, but I feel if I’m going to get a random-temporary job, I should get one that doesn’t require me to sacrifice certain things. On top of this, I make more money babysitting. Maybe if the pay was good, I would strongly consider how important my weekends are versus making some extra money. Tomorrow I have another interview for more of a career job. I have decided to wait to see how this interview goes before I make my final decision.

Here’s a good picture —

It may not look like anything special here...

But check it out here!

I know I mentioned I wasn’t going to be working out till the doctors — but I lied. Yesterday I did 30 Day Shred and today I did abs, 30 Day Shred and some running. I’m digging my own grave, I know. We’ll see what the DR says tomorrow.

Breakfast & Lunch:

Tomorrow I’m driving my mom to the airport, going to my interview, going to the doctors, babysitting, and hopefully working out. OHHH and I’m also going to be seeing my bestest friend Rachel. Woohoo! Since we stopped living together in college, it’s been a lot harder for us to find time to spend together. I’m super excited to see her.

Us at Kenny Chesney

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter and Cheese

  1. Pingback: Lunch Date « Life With a Crazy Pup

  2. Pingback: Where we’ve been & where we’re going « Life With a Crazy Pup

Leave a Reply

